Is Woo-ing Over?

Flowers in a bunch

a poem by Chris

Flowers in a bunch

The bouquet I brought to you at lunch

Daffodils to match your hair

in hopes it would begin our collective care

From the ceramic pot I poured your tea

It steeps in a cup next to me

Showing you my wish to serve

Hoping a love would soon be deserved

Compliments flowing from my lips

Wishing to be answered with kiss

My wanting of a friend was pushed to desire

while fanning the spark to catch fire

Your gentle touch caresses the hairs on my hand

for in my pocket sits a box and its golden band

With gesture now firmly received

my pensive heart is greatly relieved

No more feel of sorrow’s punch

All because of flowers in a bunch

Leave a Reply

