Say one thing, act another way….is this the way of man?

Man on mountain top
I Persevered!

I don’t think I would be as well-rounded of a person if I didn’t study C.S. Lewis’ work. He is a phenomenal critical thinker and an unbelievably gifted writer. I have a  library full of his offerings and if I could only take one author on a deserted island it would surely be Mr. Lewis.

 

“Surely what a man does when he is taken off his guard is the best evidence for the sort of man he is”      C.S. Lewis-Mere Christianity

 

So, don’t forget people are watching, judging and listening. Always live up to your best.

 

The Great Plains Poet

 

3 thoughts on “Say one thing, act another way….is this the way of man?

    1. I can’t tell you how many times I have driven through that town on my way to Bemidji where I used to train sled dogs with my Sled Dog Club. I miss those times!

Leave a Reply

