The Stain And The Eraser

God’s eraser can wipe away all your sin and pain

This poem is written to the Lord as an offering of thankfulness for all that he has done for me. He changed my life. He gave me a new vision and transformed my heart by giving me His grace while teaching me how to live in His sufficiency.

Here is a verse to treasure and cling to. It has really ministered to me in a difficult time. Read this: 2 Corinthians 9:8 ” And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work. “

The Great Plains Poet; humbled by God’s grace, sufficiency and love.

Enjoy the Poem and let me know if it ministers to you!

The Stain And The Eraser

by Chris T.

The stain, the mark that identifies me.

Black, the color of the debt I could never pay.

Red, the deep imbue of much-needed recompense.

White, salvation’s canvas and freedom’s brushstrokes.

Bring unto me a new song to sing.

Center in my heart your love and peace.

I thank you for your offer of forgiveness

And take your eraser to scrub away my terrible stain.

7 thoughts on “The Stain And The Eraser

    1. Katia,
      Thanks for the comment. It is good to be back in the swing of things. My writing really took a back seat since the accident as did my music as well. But, slowly I am climbling out of what set me back. It is great to have a commnet from you; I missed them.

      1. No, I severed some nerves when I had my accident. So, now I am deaf in my right ear. It has been hard for me since that happened. It kind of took the joy out of singing and playing music. I haven’t touched my guitar much since I left the hospital. I need the joy to do it again.

      2. I know, I just seemed to have lost the joy for doing after my accident and all that I have been through. Pray for me Mia Amica. Ho bisogna giocare adesso.

Leave a Reply

