A New Season Begins Again

Arrowhead park pics 005

With the start of my son’s new school year, it feels like a new season has started for my entire family. So many things seem to hang in the air and alight itself upon the breeze. Even though I am unsure of the final direction of where the Lord is taking us, one thing is very certain: His love for my family is strong and complete.

Philippians 1:6 “And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.”

God is in control no matter how the circumstances look. Today, with the start of this new season, I choose to walk by faith.

God bless you all,

Chris

 

2 thoughts on “A New Season Begins Again

    1. Me too. Yesterday, I saw an interesting graphic that a preacher was using in his sermon that was of a see-saw. It stated that when your faith is up, your fear is down. Therefore, when your fear is on the rise, your faith is falling. I often need to remember that the Enemy uses “fear” to destroy our faith so we won’t lean on God and draw closer to Him. Today, my see-saw has its faith on the rise!
      God bless

Leave a Reply

