Missing The Forest For The Trees

Don't miss an opportunity afforded to you by God.
Don’t miss an opportunity afforded to you by God.

Sometimes, our lives become so frenetic with our work schedules, things we are battling and everything else that entails the lives of a modern family. Today, I just wanted to remind us all that there are opportunities to minister the love of Christ all around us. If we aren’t being led by God’s Spirit throughout our day, we might miss a chance to touch another person in need and direct them to the Living Water, our deliverer, Jesus.

Today, right now, let us all ask Jesus to bring people into our day that we might minister to for Him. Keep an eye out at our church services, bible studies, workplaces, the gas station , grocery store and in the midst of our own families as well. Heck, it’s time to stop being “undercover” Christians and let His love shine out from our hearts because of the great joy he placed in it by simply knowing Him.

Let us all challenge each other to put aside ourselves for a day and make someone else’s better. Then, we will be showing them the love of Christ that draws the un-churched right to the lovely feet of Jesus.

Our Lord Jesus said it this way: “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” John 13″34-35(ESV)

As I am writing this, I am convicted of missing the mark on this area sometimes too. I often ask myself: “How can I be the salt of the earth if I am missing what the Holy Spirit is doing right in front of me because I am too consumed by my agenda and by my own plans for my day?” Somehow, we have missed the forest for the trees.

God bless you all and go out there in the world and make a difference today!!

The Great Plains Poet.

Leave a Reply

