Unceasing Restlessness

Black Hills Sep2013 139

“So the life of man upon the earth is a life away from the Presence, wrenched loose from that “blissful center” which is our right and proper dwelling place, our first estate which we kept not, the loss of which is the cause of our unceasing restlessness.”- A.W. Tozer: The Pursuit Of God.

There are so many people out there that just feel like they are lacking something. They can’t put their finger on it; what is wrong, but they feel out-of-place and lonely. They jam-pack everything into their lives that they feel is positive and will do good; but to no avail, they can’t get past the unceasing restlessness. I know, I used to as well. I focused all I had on my career, talents, church, friends, and family; but I ended up the same way every time; there was that hole, that unceasing restlessness would not go away. One day I just stopped doing and started being…in love with a God who had loved me first. As my unquenchable thirst diminished, my thirst for knowing God increased all the more, creating a peace that I have had since.

If you are tired of unceasing restlessness and you want to feel loved with a sense of belonging, there is only one way to enter in to that peace; a close relationship with the Almighty God. There is no other way to get around this. If you want the peace of knowing that kind of Savior, ask forgiveness for your sins, confess that you believe Jesus is the Son of God and accept Him into your heart. Then, take time to study God’s word and draw yourself into Him. You will never have to fight that unceasing restlessness again.

Jesus said: “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.” John 14:27

I have snatched up that peace that Jesus describes above and will not let it go; so I will never have to feel that unceasing restlessness again.

God bless you all,

The Great Plains Poet

Leave a Reply

