For Those That Need To Rest

5879376_f520

Sometimes we can get our lives into such a state. The frenetic scheduling of how we go about our days, our weeks, and the pace at which we do it, can be exhausting. When I get weary, I began to think about how Jesus said His yoke was easy and His burden is light. Then, I make a deliberate attempt at slowing down a little and entering into that rest. I draw myself into Him; more.

That’s where the peace is at. Not, flailing away at my break-necked pace while drifting away from that comfort and peace.

Here is a verse that gave me a lot of comfort last night and God used it to get me more sleep than I usually receive. It is: “It is in vain that you rise up early
and go late to rest, eating the bread of anxious toil; for he gives to his beloved sleep.” Psalm 127:2

As Monday kicks off this new week, if you are weary beyond belief, be less anxious about the toil, and more concerned about His beloved rest.

The Great Plains Poet

Leave a Reply

