If You Suffer, I Suffer!

Let us walk together hand in hand with Christ the long road ahead
Hand in hand let us walk together with Christ the long road ahead

“If one member suffers, all suffer together; if one member is honored, all rejoice together.”
-1 Corinthians 12:26(ESV).

This world is wicked and evil. Its effects are all over the land and are a drain upon the Lord’s people. Therefore, we need to stick together, live in unity, and have each other’s backs.

If we see a brother/sister in need, bear their burdens with them(Galatians 6:2). When someone has a victory, celebrate with the same zeal you would if that triumph was yours.

In Chuck Swindoll’s book: “The Family Of God”, Mr. Swindoll says that one of the signs of a healthy church is the presence of unity and harmony.

So today, let us grab hold of the person’s hand next to us and give them your support, prayers, encouragement, and most of all: LOVE

This week I am going to make it a point to find someone to come along side and suffer when they suffer and celebrate what they do as well. Why don’t you do the same. You will be blessed!

The Great Plains Poet

2 thoughts on “If You Suffer, I Suffer!

  1. Chris, This message is one I really need to cling to. Please pray for my husband’s best friend, Daryl. He is just 63 yrs old and dying of pulmonary fibrosis. Ron and he had so many plans for their retirement together and all of that will end soon. To have my husband of 45 years weeping unconsolably today over Daryl was heart wrenching. Pray for me to boldly ask Daryl if he is ready to meet my Jesus. Thank you for your daily message that I always learn so much from. Love in Christ jerri mckinley

    1. I will pray for Daryl right now and tomorrow as well. I will make a point of it to lift you up to empower you through the Spirit with boldness and love. I admire you for sharing to your husband’s friend. God will comfort!!! Thank you for taking the time to share this with me. It is the reason this blog exists!!!

Leave a Reply

