My Shield Will I Lift Up!!

shield_roman_trooper_fd003

The past few days I have talked with so many people who appear to be waiting upon the Lord for a big answer to a long time prayer. Also, I have noticed that many of my friends and loved ones are experiencing vigorous spiritual attacks from the enemy of our souls. During those many conversations I have had with various people, I just keep hearing the Lord say to me: “Greater is He that is in you than he that is in the world”(KJV).-1 John 4:4

We MUST remember that God has already won this battle. HE is so much bigger than our problems, requests and ANYTHING the devil can throw our way.

So, let us keep our chins up during this fight. Lift up your shield(which is our Lord) and fight on. God will deliver us all no matter how dire our circumstances appear to be.

Let the Holy Word of God give you some hope today. It says: “My shield is God Most High, who saves the upright in heart.”-Psalm 7:10(NIV)

The poem below depicts the long struggle this life can be. It can ebb away at our hope if we let it; or, we can continue to lift up our shield(God) and continue one more step.

Please take the time to comment, re-post, “Like” on Facebook and Twitter, and most of all, tell others what you’ve read here today.

The Great Plains Poet, linking shields with all brothers and sisters in the faith

May God shine upon you all!

My Shield Will I Lift Up

a poem by Chris

The money-changer’s hand comes to snatch my coin

But my shield will I lift up.

The flaming arrows seek to destroy

But my shield is God Most High.

A rock was placed to watch me stumble

But my shield I throw aloft.

I keep my heart faithful and humble

For my shield is free from rot.

The valley is dark and the path is narrow

And my shield is my defense.

Thieves they come to seek my marrow

But my shield is quite immense.

When one step further is one too much

My shield blocks the fray.

When to my chest my faith I clutch

my shield knows the way.

So onward and upward to battle I come

Bringing my shield to peril’s door

Having no fear of my enemy’s drum

I hoist the shield once more.

7 thoughts on “My Shield Will I Lift Up!!

  1. Dear Chris,
    THIS just came at the right time for me and how at peace I felt reading your blog and poem. It is so true.. God has won this battle already and we have to stand firm in His promises and rebuke the Devil and his demons when they try to attack and bring us down. Thank you very much for sharing.

    1. I am so glad to hear that the Lord ministered to you. The reason I write this blog is people like yourself. Praise the Lord for the victory we have in Him. Also, thank you for the re-blog as well.
      May God richly bless you today!

      1. Thank you so much for that prayer. I try so very hard to do the Lord’s work will the limitations that I have to live with. To overcome my shortcomings in body and lift up the name of Jesus. If you know of someone else who might benefit from my blog, please let them know about me.
        God bless and Keep the faith.

Leave a Reply

