When we keep Je…

When we keep Jesus in the foreground, all the cares of the world slowly drift into the background. Stay close to Him my friends!!

One of the things that keeps me sane is knowing there are others out there that desperately need my prayers. That helps me put things in perspective and takes a lot of focus off of myself. I try very hard to focus on what Jesus would like me to do and how He would like me to minister to others.

Today, try to put other’s needs before yourself.

I have found that thinking of others first, brings me a little closer to the Lord and imparts some joy just knowing that helping others is always what Jesus would want us to do.

Here’s a verse to meditate on today-Philippians 2:3 ” Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves.”

The Great Plains Poet

6 thoughts on “When we keep Je…

Leave a Reply

