Thank You For Life!

Thank You For Life!

Such a wonderful 2 years since the day of my terrible accident. There has been much pain, many trials, elations, scrapes, and many moments that pushed me very close to physical death. Although these challenges have been daunting indeed, the power of God’s love for me and my family drove us all closer to each other, and most of all, closer to God Almighty. Here is the verse the Lord gave me to hold on to moments after I woke up in the hospital bed. It is Psalm 52:8(NIV) ” But I am like an olive tree flourishing in the house of God; I trust in God’s unfailing love for ever and ever.” I know this might seem like a strange verse considering the circumstances of my accident but, what it meant to me, as I laid there vomiting every few minutes, as I felt the most intense pain in my life, was that I was going to be fine because of my trust in the Lord and his “Unfailing Love” for me and my family.
Today, I celebrate life!!

6 thoughts on “Thank You For Life!

    1. Thank you for the kind words my brother in Christ. I do all that I can to be an witness for Christ to people who have disease states, have chronic pain, and those who are broken hearted. I reach out to all people to point them back to Christ and to show them that they can be much more than their limitations. That is my calling now after my terrible accident. May the Lord keep you and shine upon you today,
      Chris

Leave a Reply

