Follow His Path And Keep Dreaming

You are never too old to set a new goal or to dream another dream.-C.S. Lewis

Courage blog 023

[Heb 11:1 ESV] 1 Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

Don’t be afraid to do the thing the Lord has called you to. Listen to His voice and get out there and do it. Take the step and do not let fear get in your way. Listen not, to the jabs and the slander of the enemy, and people’s condemnation. Go boldly forth through your journey with the Lord.

A couple years back, I was lying in a hospital bed in severe pain. I had just had a terrible accident and was not conscious. The whispers from outside my room from the mouths of Neurologists, Endocrinologists, and Nurses went like this: “He might not make it through this night, or he could expire in the weeks or months to come. If he does live, his wife and family, most likely will have to feed him, change him, and care for his every need, because his brain is damaged so badly.”

I didn’t listen to those OTHER voices. The most powerful voice in the universe, God Almighty, said to my spirit: “You are going to live. You are going to be O.K.” That is all I needed to hear. Joy and peace began to flood my hospital room. I knew, I just knew I was going to walk out of that hospital and be, some sort of functional, to my family, to my Lord, to my church, and to myself. And, that is exactly what happened.

The Lord set me free from that fear of failure, the daunting, crouching sense of death that loomed over my head. I do have some things that I have to work through physically, but I know the Lord has all of that worked out. So, I don’t worry about it. I just live it and take each step as it is given to me by the Lord.

Now, I serve others in my community. I write as The Great Plains Poet to minister to others Jesus’ love and strength, and I keep on believing and dreaming.

My dream is to keep touching others with my story, my life, and my service to God.

So, no matter the obstacle that looms over you, follow His path and keep on dreaming!

God bless you all,

The Great Plains Poet

Leave a Reply

