Oh My, I Think I Feel Faint!

 

Catch a Fainting Person Step 1.jpg

[Isaiah 40:29 ESV] 29 “He gives power to the faint, and to him who has no might he increases strength.”

 

Do you remember when actors in the Movies and TV shows used to use this strange phrase; the one where the would attach their palm to their forehead and dramatically cry out, “Oh my, I think I feel faint.” What a strange way to announce, “I might need to sit down and have a break?”

One of the best things about Jesus, is that I find Him to be so refreshing to my soul in times of exhaustion, and during the turbulent times. But, because He loves us so much, we can draw so much strength from Him ,and I often do draw that strength; daily.

Today, if you are weary, let the verse above remind you from which your strength comes from, and the power of knowing such an incredible Lord.

God bless you all,

The Great Plains Poet

 

Leave a Reply

